Watch FIRE video: Houston’s LeToya Luckett to release highly-anticipated album “Back 2 Life”


HOUSTON — Grammy award-winning multi-platinum selling R&B songstress LeToya Luckett is excited to announce the release of her highly-anticipated third studio album BACK 2 LIFE, which will be available on May 12 via Entertainment One Music. The video has the internet on FIRE and women all over the world giving the “side eye.”

Luckett ended her seven-year hiatus from music with the release of the title track and lead single “Back 2 Life,” which was produced by Joseph “Jo Blaq” Macklin and YBZ. The FIRE video received rave reviews from media and fans. The video is the first installment of a three-part mini movie series, featuring actor Thomas Q. Jones (“Being Mary Jane”) and has already received over 3.4 million views on YouTube.

The 13 track LP features rapper Ludacris and production by Grammy award-winning hit makers Andre Harris, Warryn Campbell and newcomer Anthony Saunders among others.  Back 2 Life will be available on all digital platforms and retail stores.
In addition to making hits, Luckett has been honing her craft as an actress with recurring roles in the hit FOX drama “Rosewood,” alongside Morris Chestnut, and OWN’s hit series “Greenleaf,” alongside Oprah Winfrey, Lynn Whitfield and Keith David. At the Cannes Film Festival, it was announced that Luckett will play the legendary Dionne Warwick in a new biopic, aptly titled Dionne. The film will follow the singer’s early career spanning from 1962-1968, during which time she created some of her biggest hits including “Alfie” and “I Say a Little Prayer.”

Luckett will record Warwick’s songs for the movie soundtrack.

When asked how she felt about Luckett portraying her, Warwick said, “She is perfect and she has exactly the right look…She will bring out what is needed for this part.”

Not stopping there, Luckett has been cast to star alongside Luke James and Aisha Hinds for the pilot of USA’s anthology series, “Unsolved: The Murders of Biggie and Tupac.”


1. I’m Ready
2. B2L
3. Show Me
4. Used To
5. Middle
6. Grey ft. Ludacris
7. In The Name
8. My Love
9. Worlds Apart
10. Weekend
11. Higher
12. Loving You
13. Disconnected

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...